Networking…and a puppy

Today I met up with former National Geographic photographer Phil Schofield to purchase a lens and hear the stories and experiences from his time as a working photographer. It was incredibly inspiring to meet him and know that photojournalists from any time are interested in the same thing: learning about those deeper stories in people’s lives. One thing he told me that I’ll remember is that the stories are what make the photograph come to life.

Taking a peek into his beginnings as a photographer made me light up with joy. He is so humble about his fantastic body of work.

So, I tried out a 28mm lens he was selling in hopes of seeing new scenes in a different sized square. I’m quite happy with the new lens; here is one of the first shots I took on it, a picture of Schofield’s dog dashing through the yard:

Schofield-BrookeWarren

Leave a Reply

