At Circus School

Last week I drove down to Seattle for a lecture on documentary photography, but unfortunately traffic hindered my progress and I was too late. I wanted to make the most of my trip, so I went to The School of Acrobatics and New Circus Arts where I took pictures of a tumbling class. I’m glad I knew about the place, otherwise I would have done a lot of driving with nothing to show for it. When in doubt, photograph!

SANCA-011-BrookeWarrenS

Unicycles lie in wait for performers to balance on a single wheel at the School of Acrobatics and New Circus Arts in Seattle, Wash.

SANCA-046-BrookeWarrenS

Hisam Goueli perfects his pike jumps on the trampoline on May 9, 2013 at the School of Acrobatics and New Circus Arts in Seattle, Wash.

SANCA-087-BrookeWarrenS

Sybille Fleischmann practices trampoline tricks while Hisam Goueli watches on May 9, 2013 at the School of Acrobatics and New Circus Arts in Seattle, Wash.

SANCA-131-BrookeWarrenS

Tom Hanna, an instructor at the School of Acrobatics and New Circus Arts in Seattle, Wash., looks over his Tumbling 1 class while they are conditioning on May 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

